Indian National memory championship 2018

The 9th Indian National memory championship 2018 was successfully held on 14th October 2018 with 218 participants.

The report on the Championship follows.

The 9th Indian National Memory Championship 2018 took place at the Hotel Manohar, Hyderabad on 14th October 2018, Sunday
A total of 218 Memory athletes from all over India have taken part in the Championship. The Championship was held under the stewardship of Squadron Leader Jayasimha, President World Memory Sorts Council for India.
Mr Phil Chambers, the Chief arbiter was there to conduct the championship. Mr Pavan Bhattad and Mr JSP Raj have co-ordinated the entire event. Shri G Rajender Reddy Chairman Gandhi global family Gandhi Gyan Prathishtan, Dr Francis Xavier Father of Memory in India, Mr Pradeep famous film actor, Mr Krissh Radhakrishna famous motivational speaker, Mr David Prakash CEO Robotics, Wing Commander Ranjit Mandal Principal BGS World School were the guests of honour for the award ceremony.
Mr Venu, Mr Pradeep Acharya, Wing Commander Ranjit Mandal, Mr Venkata Ramana, Mr Subhash, Mr Vedamangu, Mr Annamayya, Mr Bharath, Mr Kiran, Mr Gurunath, Mr Shiva, Mr Vinod, Ms Kanakamahalakshmi, Ms Navya, Ms Jyothi, Ms Krishnaveni have helped in organising the event.
Squadron Leader Jayasimha sincerely thanks Mr Tony Buzan, Mr Raymond Keene, Mr David Zhang, Mr Phil Chambers of World Memory Sports Council for their guidance & help in making the Memory Championship successful in India.
The 2018 Memory Championship had witnessed very high scores and there was intense competition. The way, the Memory sports is growing in India, very soon an Indian would emerge as the World Memory Champion.
Squadron Leader Jayasimha says that these athletes will prepare for the forthcoming World Championships to be held in Hongkong in December 2018. The 2019 Indian National Memory Championship would be held either in Bangalore or Hyderabad. India is planning to host the 2020 World Championships.
The photographs of the events can be viewed at the link below :

The overall winners of the Championship were :
• Indian National Memory Champion- 2018: Mr Prateek Yadav
• First Runner up: Ms Kanakamahalakshmi
• Second Runner up: Ms Kalyanalakshmi